Between Tides- signed copy

$24.95
SKU: 08102021

Now in it's third printing... the break-out debut novel from Roanoke Island's very own Angel Khoury. A 2021 Publisher's Weekly Fall Notable Indie... written up in the NYT Book Review on 11/21/21.. one of our top two best-sellers of the year: A captivating historical novel set on Cape Cod and North Carolina's Outer Banks, perfect for readers of Where the Crawdads Sing and Marilynne Robinson's Housekeeping. 1890s, Cape Cod: Between tides, a man deserts his wife and his post as keeper of the Chatham Beach Lifesaving Station to start a new family far to the south, at Cape Hatteras. 1940s: His daughter, en route to serve in World War II with the Red Cross, travels to Cape Cod where she meets his first wife, Blythe, reanimating a life she had long buried: memories of her courtship, her bitter losses, and her husband's slow-motion vanishing. Set on two wild seascapes, Cape Cod and North Carolina's Outer Banks, Between Tides is a lyrical novel for readers of Virginia Woolf, Djuna Barnes, and Marilynne Robinson--a story of two women stitching together a family ripped at the seams and discovering that even through absence, love's presence is everlasting.

 

Price: $24.95