Between Tides (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Between Tides Cover Image

Between Tides (Paperback)

$18.95


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
A captivating historical novel set on Cape Cod and North Carolina's Outer Banks, perfect for readers of Where the Crawdads Sing and Marilynne Robinson's Housekeeping


1890s, Cape Cod: Between tides, a man deserts his wife and his post as keeper of the Chatham Beach Lifesaving Station to start a new family far to the south, at Cape Hatteras.

1940s: His daughter, en route to serve in World War II with the Red Cross, travels to Cape Cod where she meets his first wife, Blythe, reanimating a life she had long buried: memories of her courtship, her bitter losses, and her husband's slow-motion vanishing.

Set on two wild seascapes, Cape Cod and North Carolina's Outer Banks, Between Tides is a lyrical novel for readers of Virginia Woolf, Djuna Barnes, and Marilynne Robinson--a story of two women stitching together a family ripped at the seams and discovering that even through absence, love's presence is everlasting.

Product Details ISBN: 9781950539635
ISBN-10: 1950539636
Publisher: Dzanc Books
Publication Date: July 26th, 2022
Language: English