Between Tides (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Between Tides Cover Image
$24.95
Not Yet Published

Description


A captivating historical novel set on Cape Cod and North Carolina's Outer Banks, perfect for readers of Where the Crawdads Sing and Marilynne Robinson's Housekeeping
1890s, Cape Cod: Between tides, a man deserts his wife and his post as keeper of the Chatham Beach Lifesaving Station to start a new family far to the south, at Cape Hatteras.
1940s: His daughter, en route to serve in World War II with the Red Cross, travels to Cape Cod where she meets his first wife, Blythe, reanimating a life she had long buried: memories of her courtship, her bitter losses, and her husband's slow-motion vanishing.
Set on two wild seascapes, Cape Cod and North Carolina's Outer Banks, Between Tides is a lyrical novel for readers of Virginia Woolf, Djuna Barnes, and Marilynne Robinson--a story of two women stitching together a family ripped at the seams and discovering that even through absence, love's presence is everlasting.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781950539321
ISBN-10: 1950539326
Publisher: Dzanc Books
Publication Date: August 10th, 2021
Language: English