Bound By Murder (An Antique Bookshop Mystery #3) (Hardcover)

Bound By Murder (An Antique Bookshop Mystery #3) By Laura Gail Black Cover Image

Bound By Murder (An Antique Bookshop Mystery #3) (Hardcover)

$28.99


Usually Ships in 3-7 Days

For fans of Ellery Adams and Paige Shelton, the wedding can’t go on when the bride is found murdered—but can love still win the day in this third installment of Laura Gail Black’s cozy series.

The birds are singing, books are selling, and the Hokes Bluff Inn has begun to host weddings on its property. Antiquarian bookseller Jenna Quinn loves the romance in the air—until her ex-fiancé, Blake Emerson, walks in with his bride-to-be, Missy Plott. Blake continues to profess his love for Jenna if she’ll have him back, no matter the consequences. And the consequences are grave, indeed, when Missy turns up dead.
 
All evidence points to Blake, who was the last one to see her alive. He begs Jenna to help him clear his name. Blake’s mother, Gwendolyn, is also bent on exonerating her son. Jenna doesn’t believe Blake could have killed Missy, and she starts digging for suspects. It could have been Missy’s ex-boyfriend, who proclaims a love for her he says only death could sever. Or might it have been Missy’s bitter little sister, who was secretly besotted with Missy’s ex.
 
Evidence turns up that links Missy's death to embezzlement and another murder—crimes that had falsely implicated Jenna herself less than a year ago. As Gwendolyn continues to beg Jenna to help prove her son’s innocence, Jenna wonders if Blake could truly be innocent.
 
Jenna has to choose whether to risk it all—her reputation, her growing relationship with her boyfriend, and maybe her life—or let a possibly innocent man go to prison.
Laura Gail Black writes cozy mysteries on the beautiful shores of Lake Marion in South Carolina, where she lives with her husband and four rescue dogs. She began collecting antique books when she worked in a used antique bookstore in college. Today, Laura's bookshelves contain many antique books, some of which are close to 200 years old. When not writing or playing with her dogs, Laura creates her own jewelry, crochets, cross-stitches, spends time on the water with her husband, and enjoys all things tea.
Product Details ISBN: 9781639100965
ISBN-10: 1639100962
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: September 6th, 2022
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: An Antique Bookshop Mystery
Praise for Bound by Murder:
“[A] perfect escapist fare for cozy fans.”
Publishers Weekly

“Real-seeming characters.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Perfect for fans of mysteries set in charming small towns with quirky characters.”
San Francisco Book Review

Praise for the Antique Bookshop Mysteries:
"You won’t want to miss this one."
—Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author, on For Whom the Book Tolls

“A fast-paced mystery book-loving readers will cheer for.”
—Elizabeth Craig, bestselling author of the Southern Quilting mysteries

“A first-rate addition to the genre.”
—Kaitlyn Dunnett, author of the Deadly Edits mysteries

“A very fun cozy read!”
—Julia Buckley, author of the Writer’s Apprentice mysteries

“Layers of intrigue and a twisty plot. Prepare to be charmed!”
—Connie Berry, author of the Kate Hamilton mysteries

“Will appeal to fans of cozies set in bookstores and libraries, such as those by Dorothy St. James and Eva Gates.”
Booklist

“Full of delightful characters and enough twists and turns to keep readers guessing.”
Manhattan Book Review

“Peopled with believable characters and a well-ordered mystery.”
Kirkus