Death of a Nag (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #11) (Mass Market)

Death of a Nag (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #11) By M. C. Beaton Cover Image

Death of a Nag (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #11) (Mass Market)


Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 11 in the A Hamish Macbeth Mystery series.

From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...DEATH OF A NAG: A Hamish Macbeth MysteryLochdubh constable Hamish Macbeth is more dour than ever after losing both his promotion and his girl, the loyal Priscilla Halbourton-Smythe. A trip to a charming seaside inn with his dog Towser is meant to raise his sagging spirits. Instead, he arrives at "Friendly House" to find the ambiance chilling, the food inedible, and his fellow guests less than neighborly. There's an amorous spinster, two tarty girls, a retired military man, a secretive London family, and Bob Harris, who so nags his wife, Doris, that everyone wants to kill him. Then somebody does. Soon Macbeth is called upon to act -- to dig into the past and deep into the heart to deliver something more daunting than merely the culprit: Justice.
M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC has aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton is also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which will air as an eight-episode dramatic series on Sky1, starring Ashley Jensen. She lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. For more information, you can visit

Product Details ISBN: 9781455572304
ISBN-10: 1455572306
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: April 30th, 2013
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery