Affinity for Pain: Book One of the Newborn City Series (Paperback)

Affinity for Pain: Book One of the Newborn City Series By Re Johnson Cover Image

Affinity for Pain: Book One of the Newborn City Series (Paperback)

$16.99


Usually Ships in 3-7 Days
This book cannot be returned.

I promise I will hurt you.


Hope is the ideal human-hunting assassin and damn good at her job. A daughter of the Chakal, hybrid demons whose females lack physical sensation, Hope is brutally efficient. Until... she's assigned to take down Ciaran-a stubborn, strong-willed bodyguard with a dark past and severe PTSD.


He also happens to be her soulmate.


When omaeriku-an inescapable soulmate bond-takes hold, Hope is hit with emotion and physical sensation for the first time. Unable to kill Ciaran and on the wrong side of her former boss's hit list, they need to lay low and track him down. The chemistry is electric, but they need to find a way to eliminate Marcus-a common enemy in Hope's former boss and Ciaran's former captor.


Still, the emotion and pain from the soulmate bond overwhelm Hope, the sudden emotions driving her away from the one person who makes her feel. But Marcus is hunting them-and Hope's not the only skilled killer.


Perfect for fans of J.R. Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series and Keri Lake's Nightshade, Affinity for Pain is a dark paranormal romance that is steamy, action-packed, and full of emotional intrigue.

Product Details ISBN: 9780578284590
ISBN-10: 0578284596
Publisher: Re Johnson Books
Publication Date: October 21st, 2022
Pages: 294
Language: English