Autofocus (Hardcover)

Autofocus Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From the author of The Night We Said Yes comes a fun and heartfelt YA contemporary tale. When Maude decides to search for information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colasanti.

Family. It’s always been a loaded word for Maude, whose birth mother died after giving her up for adoption. With her best friend, Treena, in college in the same town where her birth mother grew up, Maude decides to visit and explore her past. But when Maude arrives, she quickly discovers that Treena doesn’t seem to have time for her—or for helping with her search. Enter Bennett, a cute guy who lives in Treena’s dorm. He understands Maude’s need to find her mother. And as Bennett helps Maude, she starts to realize that her mother’s past doesn’t have to define her own future.

About the Author


Lauren Gibaldi is a librarian in Orlando, Florida, where she lives with her husband and daughter. The Night We Said Yes and Autofocus were her two first books for young adults, and This Tiny Perfect World is her third. Find her online at www.laurengibaldi.com or on Twitter @laurengibaldi.

Praise For…


“Gibaldi gives voice to the fears and expectations of many teenagers. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Dessen who are looking for a new author to love.”
— School Library Journal

“Has depth and pathos.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“The friendship and tension between Maude and Treena is well drawn and realistic, and Maude’s blossoming relationship with Bennett is sweet. The setting is vividly represented. Give this to fans of Sarah Dessen.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062302236
ISBN-10: 006230223X
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: June 14th, 2016
Pages: 352
Language: English